Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mei's Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Orlando, FL

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Mei's Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Luis 13 days ago

Sweet Grilled Chicken 照燒煎雞排

This place is AMAZING! The food is the best. Everything is so clean. I highly recommend! This is my new favorite place to eat! The customer service is great. Everyone is so friendly! You must try!

Lauren 19 days ago

General Tso Chicken 左宗雞

We just moved to the area and we are so happy that we found Meis kitchen. The General Tso chicken was delicious. I think the soup of the day was egg drop with corn, which was amazing. I also really enjoyed the spring roll and the veggies were cut into cute shapes 🥺!

Teryannadams 24 days ago

General Tso Chicken 左宗雞

Wow. The general Tsao's chicken was hot, super fresh and tasty. The sauce was complex and packed with flavor. The rice was fluffy and complemented the crispy chicken so well. We're definitely coming back!!

Rachel 29 days ago

Pork Scallion Bun 葱肉大燒包 (Limited Quantity)

Best pork buns I've ever had!! I ordered 2 of them, and they were gone within 5 minutes after I got home from picking them up in the store! Will definitely order these again!

Wx about 1 month ago

Pork Scallion Bun 葱肉大燒包 (Limited Quantity)

The size is amazing, seasoning really delicious. The best i taste in Orlando

Jessica about 2 months ago

Taro Rice Noodle Soup (芋頭米粉湯) - Available only on Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Great.flavor! Highly recommend!!

Pereira about 2 months ago

General Tso Chicken 左宗雞

I had the general tso but instead of chicken she used tofu to correspond w my vegan diet. Mei is so sweet! the food was so good and nice and fresh! Even the plating was aesthetically pleasing. This small business deserves the world and more, 10/10. Will be coming back alot more.

Swugum 2 months ago

Salt & Pepper Chicken 鹹酥雞

My friends and I ordered this as an appetizer and it was incredible! It had such a unique flavor, and we loved eating the basil with each bite. This is one of my favorite dishes here :-)

Ltsox14 2 months ago

Fried Shrimp With Avocado 酪梨炸蝦

Super crispy shrimp. One of my favorites!

Rod 2 months ago

Traditional Gua Bao 台式古早味

Saporous. Take out your phone and look it up. Along with the definition, there should be a picture of this bun. The richness of the pork belly is complemented by the sharpness of the mustard greens and the little crunch of peanut in the midst of this plush steamed bun. We now have to order more than one because no one will share.

Rod 2 months ago

Boneless Fried Chicken Drumsticks (無骨雞腿排)

If you like 'crunchy', these are the thing. A more subtle coating than the salt and pepper chicken allows the chicken to be the star here. Light and tasty.

Rod 2 months ago

Pan Fried Taro Cake 芋頭餅 (Limited Quantity)

Slightly sweet cake with rich, starchy taro filling. I need to remember not to overeat next time to save room for these rich and starchy delights.

Rod 2 months ago

Salt & Pepper Soft Shell Crab (2) 鹹酥軟殼蟹

The crunchy and salty outer coating is the perfect complement to the sweet and juicy crab inside. If you enjoy crab, don't pass this one up!

Rod 2 months ago

Salt & Pepper Chicken 鹹酥雞

This is now a 'must get' for every visit. Perfectly cooked and wonderfully crunchy!

Caspibar 2 months ago

Sweet and Sour Chicken 甜酸雞

Very good and the portion was good for lunch

Christopher 3 months ago

Boneless Fried Chicken Drumsticks (無骨雞腿排)

Very good food clean location and friendly

Theresasau168 3 months ago

Roc Fried Pork Chop 台式炸豬排

Excellent dish..love it.. The restaurant is clean.. spacious..the service is warm and welcoming.. Will be back very soon.

Maryalice 3 months ago

Pork Scallion Bun 葱肉大燒包 (Limited Quantity)

The best Pork Scallion Bun I've had since living in Asia. Perfectly steamed with a delicious aromatic filling.

Cherneskit 3 months ago

Mei's Fried Chicken Wing 炸雞翅

OMG This is sooooo gooooood!!!!!!!Mei'sKitchen is a true gem. This place is clean, homely, authentic and most flavor with bang for you buck combinations I have ever been to. Although new this place will become a regular stop for me. I tried the Meis kitchen Ramen , pork fried dumplings, beef rice soup and chicken dumplings and I am speechless for the first time in a long time. It is almost emotional it is that good. Give it a shot you will be amazed!!!

Derek 4 months ago

Salt & Pepper Chicken 鹹酥雞

This was seasoned perfectly. Sooooooo good for people who like salty crunchy foods. So satisfying!

Time 18 days ago

General Tso Tofu 左宗豆腐

This was delicious! Huge portion of tofu and rice, the tofu was perfectly cooked and the sauce was great! There was a tiny bit of spice here and there, but not too much.

Arthurturboking 22 days ago

Lava Shrimp 炸蝦 (4)

Hands down the best fired shrimp ever!! Its crispy outside and tender inside with their sauce it just become heaven in your mouth. Have to try it out! Tips: ask for their homemade chili oil !

Wx 29 days ago

Octopus Fritters Ball 章魚燒

tender and tasty, really good food.

Kuo Chi about 1 month ago

Octopus Fritters Ball 章魚燒

Taste great!

Henry8florida about 1 month ago

Braised Pork Belly 扣肉飯

It's really authentic pork belly and flavorful.

Mikeblueskyy about 2 months ago

Curry Fried Chicken Cutlet 咖哩雞排

Great lunch item. The portion size is generous and cooked very freshly ja authentic. Try it, you'll love it!

Sarah about 2 months ago

Salt & Pepper Soft Shell Crab (2) 鹹酥軟殼蟹

Amazing flavor and so cripsy!!

Dustin 2 months ago

Pork Scallion Bun 葱肉大燒包 (Limited Quantity)

I've been to Taipei before and had these. I was so excited to see them on the menu. These really are authentic and very delicious. This item is a classic example of Taiwanese cuisine. It is a must item when you order.

Rod 2 months ago

Taiwanese Sausage Fried Rice (台式香腸炒飯)

Have you ever been excited when a dish is set on the table? This fried rice reminds me of the best examples from Chinatown food stalls, with the sweet sausage playing a leading role. So satisfying.

Rod 2 months ago

Taiwanese Beef Noodle Soup 台式紅燒牛肉麵

The proof of any good soup is in the broth and it is clear that Mei's puts in the time to make it themselves. They could not buy broth this good - but fortunately you can! Get the chili oil on the side to add a little kick.

Rod 2 months ago

Housemade Pork Cabbage Dumpling (6 pcs)

Just stop browsing down the menu and order these already. Don't miss one of the best steamed bites you have had. Make sure these are at your end of the table or these sweet morsels will be gone.

Rod 2 months ago

Pork Scallion Bun 葱肉大燒包 (Limited Quantity)

An amazing steamed bun with wonderfully rich pork filling balanced by the scallions. A perfect example of one of the world's best street foods.

Rod 2 months ago

Octopus Fritters Ball 章魚燒

These were so good that we ordered a second dish before the first was done. Light and pillowy with the subtle taste of the octopus shining through the rich and creamy sauce. If you have never tried octopus before, this is the dish to start with!

Meronatalie 2 months ago

Fried Tofu 炸豆腐

I absolutely loved Mei's Kitchen. Immediately upon entering the staff was extremely helpful and accommodating since it was my first time there. They did a great job decorating the place and it was very clean. I ordered the special pork dumplings, the fried tofu, the taiwanese sticky rice and the beef noodle soup. Everything was cooked to perfection, those were the best pork dumplings and fried tofu. Quick and fresh. Mei came out to ask if we were enjoying the food and was the sweetest. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to try taiwanese food. Thank you to the staff for making this experience so enjoyable.

Janesell 3 months ago

General Tso Chicken 左宗雞

excellent

Jessica 3 months ago

Pork Scallion Bun 葱肉大燒包 (Limited Quantity)

I was so excited when I saw this on the menu and was certainly not disappointed. This is the best steam bun I have had in Florida and have already planned on coming back for more!

Yalin1960 3 months ago

Braised Pork Belly 扣肉飯

Pork belly Comes with white rice and vegetable. Egg roll , It is Big portions. I recommend this dish -Popcorn chicken . Crispy outside tender inside, delicious food.

Alexanderhorton28 3 months ago

Housemade Pork Cabbage Dumpling (6 pcs)

So delicious! Best dumplings ive ever had. Staff was also so friendly

Anes 4 months ago

Orange Chicken 陳皮雞

Always a gamble with new businesses if food is good and should I even bother trying it but i felt a bit adventurous in a moment and gave it a try and I left the place with mind blown, such a great atmosphere and clean place that takes itself above all traditional cheepo asian food with such a great flavor of food;

Mima 4 months ago

Orange Chicken 陳皮雞

First time ordering from here..had also ordered curry chicken and general tso chicken. The food was fresh and so good. It was so tasty and all the veggies were fresh. I would totally recommend this place and i will be ordering again. The miso soup was out of this world!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA